International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Do the problems of international travel outweigh its advantages?

In recent years, one of the essential sector worldwide is considered a global tourism. While I accept that there are some drawbacks of international travel, I reckon that there are more positive sides. On the one hand, tourists may cause some issues in the visiting cities such as overcrowding in some areas and not being popular all year round. Visitors usually travel in large groups of about 20-30 people in each group. During the season there can be many groups from different countries. Consequently, this overcrowding could lead to production of waste, noise and pollution. The next problem is that tourism offers only temporary workplaces. Individuals who work in this sphere have to labor just several months yearly, hence they do not have privileges like sick pay, pension and health care. However, I would argue that disadvantages are outweighed by advantages, such as economic development and cultural awareness. The significant proportion of income is enriched by tourism, since travellers use a huge number of services, transportations, as well pay taxes. Therefore, it helps the population earn money and replenish the country’s budget. Moreover, culture can be promoted by tourists. Traveling provides different kinds of activities, which assist to get to know the culture of the country better. As, culture is learned through food, tradition and language. Having visited a certain place and tasted national meal, people can get to know the nation better. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the prosperity of tourism can provide benefits for people on a global scale. Although there are some problems, they are outweighed by advantages.