Many people believe that university students should study a full range of subjects, instead of some specific subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

The issue of whether college students ought to do a wide span of courses rather than specializing has prompted a considerable debate. While many advocate for this, others contend against it, which I completely agree with. Analyzing the fact that they would lack in-depth knowledge of any field of study and that graduating from the tertiary institution would take more time will give a comprehensive overview of this subject matter. Firstly, college graduates would be knowledge deficient of particular area of specialization which would often mean no lawyers or doctors. For instance, I would not be able to practice law if I had studied general subject during my undergraduate days. Clearly, honing specific talent will not be achieved by studying course not designed to meet the program requirement. Therefore, this is the reason why studying a particular major is better. Secondly, higher number of years will now be required to graduate from the university because they have more area of study to cover. which might deter most individuals from going to College. For example, my cousin, who majored in General Medical sciences took about 10 years to complete his coursework instead of the normal seven years. Obviously, studying for an extended period will reduce the influx of students to the tertiary institution. Thus, this is one of the reasons picking a major is beneficial. In conclusion, the idea that people should learn all courses other than a particular range has sparked a substantial dispute. Some champion this, whereas others contend against it, which I completely support. Examining these factualities, that fresh school leavers would be knowledge deficient and undergraduates would spend more years in the universities proves that studying specific program is better.