For centuries, important parts of education have remained, such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skills be made us a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Historically, literacy was considered the major part of educational process. Since the development of the internet, many people believe that computer literacy must be added. I would share this opinion as the modern world has evolved in such a way that computer skills are the most important for someones education as well as work. The first benefit that computer skills are required for is an education. Access to the internet gives as an opportunity to study online. many universities provide courses, which can be studied entirely through the internet. For example, The University of Aberdeen have established an online school called Rowetta College as a part of their University. In brief. computer literacy allows students to get a degree without leaving home. The second benefit is that having computer skills will allow people to work remotely. There are many opportunities these days to work online. For instance, computer specialists work from anywhere in the world and consequently can decide, where do they want to leave. In short, computer skills will allow expand their opportunities as well as choose where they want to leave. In conclusion, computer skills create new possibilities for people in relation to education and work. I believe that computer literacy is going to be the most important skill in the future.