In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

It is noticed that females prefer to study subjects like arts and males give weightage to science subjects. There are several factors behind this mentality one is that girls need to take care of other things as well like house chores, and an elegant physique, and boys have to earn good to earn money and fulfill the requirements of their families. However, according to my opinion, this trend should be altered I will discuss all these points in this essay below. To begin with, there are a few factors out of which two are the most common ones that is, girls need to look after their families and house management and the other is their weak bodies that are not capable of lifting heavy weights. In most Asian countries girls choose subjects that are easy to carry along with their household work. Because science subjects are tough as compared to arts, they are less time-consuming so girls prefer to study these subjects more. Secondly, they are not so strong and their body structure does not allow them to lift heavy weights because those who choose science subjects must have to do lifting in the form of machinery and how to start and use it. Therefore young women choose subjects that are easily relateable and they try their level best to bring prosperity to their homes and children's lives. On the flip side, I think this situation is no longer taken under consideration because nowadays there is no discrimination based on subjects. Moreover, girls can do everything on their own these days they don't rely on agents for their work. Times have changed now in every sector whether pilots, doctors, or teachers all belong to the same background in studies. So, it must be altered according to new times where both genders have equal importance and try to make their situation better and to combat with society. In conclusion, it was considered a fact in the past days that science subjects are only meant to be for males but it is not so, now the trend has changed around 90% of women want to become a doctor and this happens when they study science subject.