It is true that senior management positions are highly paid compared to other employees in business establishments. I belive that it is essential to be paid more salary for senior positions as they are play a vital role for business development. This essay will delve into my viewpoints with relevant illustrations.

It is true that senior management positions are highly paid compared to other employees in business establishments. I belive that it is essential to be paid more salary for senior positions as they are play a vital role for business development. This essay will delve into my viewpoints with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, one of the obvious reasons to be paid high salary for senior positions is the resposibilities and risks of the position what they are holding into. In other words, senior positions in companies have responsbility for sustaining the company in the high-competative business world. For example, top management is formulating business and marketing strategies, therefore, they should be highly efficient and alert about the market fluctuations. For example, the famous entertainment company BlockBluster bankrupted due to the ineffcientcy of the senior management. Furthermore, senior leaders have more personal expenses to run business compared to other employees. For example, they should wear expensive suits for business meetings and conferences which would not compensated by business establishments. Similarly, top managment people are the glamour faces of a business organisations, therfore, they should be paid more to attract more potential leaders to the organisation. Moreover, other employees in the oragnisation will be motivated and they would work hard to achieve senior management positions. In conclusion, senior management positions have more responsbilities and risk compared to ordinary employees. Ergo, I believe that they have to be paid more remuneration to motivate others to reach top positions.