The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

All animals are the living creatures and they have emotions like a human beings. Being a living thing they have right to live in their homes called jungle and no individual has privilege to kept them in the cages. I agree that zoos should be banned for the welfare of animals. To begin with, all animals love to live in their natural habitats with their families where they learn how to hunt for their survival, they also feel safe and enthusiastic. For instance, as per Bombay news the lion who kept in the zoo for a long time forget all the tricks of survival and when he was abandoned in the jungle, he got killed by another wild animals. Hence, it is very important not to isolate them from their wildlife for their better progress. Moreover, wild animals are no a piece of entertainment for the masses because greedy people abduct them for the money. Furthermore, they got depressed in the zoos as they are not getting enough space to move hence, emotional disturbance cause detrimental effects on their overall health and it may lead them to death. For example, as per the survey hundreds of animals under the medical supervision. To conclude, zoos are not the suitable place to live for them because it hurts them physically as well as mentally. Being a responsible citizens people should leave them at their ecstatic place.