There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays, the amount of noise has drastically been increased in a lot of public places in cities. This essay will first suggest that traffic noise and external loud music are the biggest causes of this phenomenon and then argue that making people aware of adverse effects of noise pollution and steps to reduce it are the most viable solutions. To commence with, the major cause of the increased noise pollution is the traffic. Big cities have numerous job opportunities and luxury residences, making it very attractive for working population. Additionally, many of these people prefer to have their personal cars instead of using public transport which creates the traffic problems, leading to the noise of horns and vehicles. Moreover, many youngsters like listening to loud music while walking, driving a car or riding a bicycle in the public areas which substantially increases the noise pollution. However, these problems can be solved from the root if people start to understand the harmful effects of noise pollution on our environment. Hence, spreading awareness about it is the most effective solution to this situation. Moreover, individuals should also be taught different ways to tackle these problems. They should be encouraged not to use horns unless it is very urgent, and youngsters should be advised to use headphones while walking and riding a bicycle. By following these small steps, noise pollution can be reduced gradually. To conclude, the detrimental effects of noise pollution on environment due to the high amount of traffic and loud music can be solved by continuous effort of making people aware of it and teaching them various steps to reduce it.