Climate change is a significant issue facing society today. What are some of the causes of climate change, and how can it be addressed?

Climate change is the most significant global issue that impacts human society. This essay will consider its causes and will provide a solution to mistigate the problem. There are two factors driven by man that contribute to climate change. The first one is the use of fossil fuels and the emissions of carbon dioxide and methane that exacerbate the so-called greenhouse effect. The high amount of these gases in the athmosphere indeed traps the ultraviolet light inside a dome-like structure and contributes to the planet global warming. The secon key factor is the destabilized carbon cycle, created by several human activities. Fast urbanization, deforestation and environment deterioration are just some examples of the phenomenon, which alters the natural pattern of carbon on the Earth and releases large amounts of it. One possible solution to address the surge in carbon emissions is the reduction of carbon emissions by humans. This can be achieved by governmental policies at both individual and national level, with the establishment of a strict regulatory overweight. New regulations may indeed support diligent countries who are able to reduce their emissions and penalize countries that do not reduce their environmental damage. Countries could achieve this by adopting renewable energies and reducing the use of electricity globally. In conclusion, climate change is causes by a multitude of possible causes, notably the increased emission of carbon dioxide by fossil fuels and the destabilized carbon cycle, both driven by man. Thus, a strict regulation should take priority to abate carbon emissions worldwide and allow the raise of renewable energies.