In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish. They cause water and land pollution, and so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Plastic is an indestructible element which causes many adverse effects on the environment. Plastic shopping bags are most commonly and regularly used among people, which is the major cause of land and water pollution. This essay will align with the fact that the government should strictly ban the usage of platic shopping bags. In today's era, pollution is one of the biggest enemies for our environment and there are various reasons behind it. Pollution damages our surrondings through different forms like water, land, sound or air pollution. One of the biggest reason for water and land pollution is the plastic bag. Scientifically, there is no proven way to destroy or decompose plastic. There are many street animals who eat plastic bags and die due to food posioning. This substance is more harmful for acquatic animals like turtles and fishes because these bags get attached to their fins and other body parts which makes it difficult for them to swim. However, people still prefer to use plastic shopping bags regularly. According to a survey, people prefer to use plastic bags because they are cheaper and easily available. Recently, there has been many advertisements and campaigns arranged to showcase how harmful plastic bags are and what are their disadvantages. Some people have stopped using it but there is still a lack of knowledge among people as they might not be aware how serious this issue is. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should pass strict laws against the usage of plastic shopping bags and people should also understand their own duty towards the environment by follow Change the form of the verb following show examples those laws.