Providing a national system in a country where the unemployed receive a regular payment only encourages people not to seek work and puts an unreasonable strain on a country’s financial resources. Discuss this statement and give your opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In developed countries, unemployed persons receive grants from the government for their up-keep. This act is controversial as some people argue that it encourages citizens to become lazy therefore puting unnesessary pressure on the country's budget. In this essay, i will discuss and give reasons why i agree to this view. I believe that people should be awarded for their hard work not for sitting on their hands. Every abled bobied human being should work and earn a living out of their sweat. For example the government should provide opportunities for its communities to do business or find jobs to suport their families rather than paying people to sleep. This will actually lessen the burden on the government financial coffers. However, the state should fund the disabled and the old age because they can not work for themselves or for their families due to their handycap. For example when someone gets old he loses his job because the employer needs energetic workers. However after losing their jobs these people still need to pay bills and buy food, so i think this is the point where the government needs to step in and assist them financially. In conclusion, it is unwise for the law-makers to give its unemployed citizen financial support because it will cause the people to become lazy and rely on handouts from the government therefore creating a strain on its financial resources.