Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now "one big traffic jam" How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage p

In modern era, usage of car has skyrocketed. People having car has increased drastically in the span of thirty years and it lead to a problem of big traffic jams in numerous metero meters cities all over the world. If questioned, I think it is true to a large extent. My position is further elaborated in the upcoming paragraphs with valid examples and explainations as well as some precautions that the authorities can take to dismotivate individuals from driving their own cars. Discussing the truthness of the statement, the first arguement regarding this is that nowdays pollution had increased. By having numerous car pollution like air pollution and noise pollution had rose as car uses fuel which lead to pollute the air and the loud noise from the hones lead to noise pollution. Besides this, there is also rise in accidents. For instance, the increase of cars lead to major traffic jams in cities or outside of it and many accidents are caused due to it. Hence, these arguments states that there is an increase in number of cars. However, the government can take some actions against people to make they don't use cars more often. To begin with, they should strictly implement some rules and regulations regarding cars. Such as if anyone is found to be breaking the traffic rules as well as using cars so much, then a heavy penalty should be fine. Further, the authorities should raise awareness of using public transport by making public transports such as buses and trains more frequent and rise their numbers. In this way, the government can discourage folks from using their cars. To sum up, it is true that the number of cars have rose significantly in the last thirty years and this cause major traffic jams in many towns all over the world. It is clearly seen by the increase in air and noise pollution as well as rise in more frequent accidents that many people have cars. Hence, the government should implement strict rules such as penalty for too much use of cars and raise awareness of using public transports will make people to use their car less.