some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome culture differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many think that travellers ought to comply the behaviour patterns and unwritten rules of the destination they go because it shows the true self of the place, while others say the receiving nation ought to comply nonsimilar acts and beliefs to maintain the tourist attraction. I belive visitors do not need to follow the norms of the place they travel because it encourages us to travel more. On the one hand, people find recpecting the other side's accepted norms is one of the visitors' own duties because if someone wants to experience the life in a society, they should act like a part of it to truly see its conditions. Take India, for instance, many visit the temples which made for religious purposes and they are expected to respect, act and dress as they believe in that specific religion, even if they do not. However, I believe so long as we respect some of the main values of the location we go, we do not need to meet every single expectations of the area because it may discourage us from seeing certain places. On the other hand, people think the citizens of the destination should tolerate the different cultures which incoming people have. In order to keep receiving tourists, which is helpful to a nation's economy, human beings live there should condonate the differences and be more tolerant to alternative life styles and different approaches. For example, in Dubai, where is originally a part of the Islamic practices, women generally do not need to wear a hijab or cover their hair in a way. I think if a country wants an income branch comes from tourism, it should be open to its visitors' origin practices. To conclude, although certain rules in a society deserve to be respected by everyone, I believe as long as we meet the minimum neccessities and norms of the place we visit, it is the touristic place's job to welcome different lifestyles and beliefs because if they do not, it may lose its attraction on travellers.