Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this?

By the human developing, many harmful activities are broadening by the time passed. Maybe some of them do not damage peopleʼs health much, however, a few ones, such as smoking, alcohol, drugs and sugary food consumption are affecting their healthy lifestyle perceptibly. There are many causes which bring on not giving up these addictions. Namely, individuals may not fully grasp the severity of health risks or the cumulative impact of their actions. Moreover, unhealthy activities like smoking, excessive consumption of junk food and physical inactivity often provide immediate pleasure or stress relief and create a sense of temporary satisfaction which outweighs concerns about potential health issues in the distant future. Also, the physiological cravings and psychological dependence make it challenging for individuals to break free from these habits even though humans are aware of their negative impact on health. There are some solutions to tackle these problems. Firstly, by increasing public awareness community outreach programs, we can help individuals fully comprehend the health risks associated with unhealthy behaviors. providing clear, evidence-based information we can empower people to make informed choices. Implementing public health policies, regulations, and taxation measures that discourage unhealthy activities, such as tobacco and alcohol consumption, can create a more supportive environment for healthy choices. Restricting marketing of unhealthy products and promoting health -conscious initiatives can influence population-wide behavior change. In conclusion, maybe individuals can not give up these deleterious actions, but, if we will determine roots of them and implement targeted solutions, it can be effective and supportive to fight against them.