In today’s world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

nowadays, people splurge out on their look in order to stay young. This essay will discuss the reasons and the side effects of this phenomenon. For thousand of years, human beings have been struggling with finding a treatment to perevent aging. Getting old could be frightening because body and face undergo changes so a lot of people are looking for a way to stop this trend. For example, it has been seen that celebrities take all kinds of treatments from using expensive creams and having a rejuvenating diet to the botax injection and surgery, to be young and look beautiful in front of the public. The advantage of trying to stay young is to boost self confidence. People who look young and beautiful get a lot of compliments among the public so they feel they are good enough and the society admire them. Thus, they feel more confidence and power. For instance a woman who is well-dressed and looks young and beaufitul is in the center of attention in almost every places and others will respect her more than everyone. However, this trend causes the public to not accept their look and make them feel they are not good enough. In result, a significant amount of money is paid to improve appearance while the sence of satisfaction will not felt. many actuall actually cases can be seen in the streets where some people look wierd and unusual due to all surgery they have done. In conclusion, attention to the appearance and spending on it, is not a problem though, over spending and being obsessed about it may harm individuals physically and mentally.