Many people working longer hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. What are the advantages and disadvantages..

A lot of employees spend longer hours working, giving minimal attention to leisure activities. This phenomenon has its benefits as well as drawbacks, this essay will discuss both sides in the paragraphs below, To begin with, increased productivity and financial gain is one of the advantages by which people work longer hours. Many individuals tend to take extra shifts in order to get additional income to support themselves and also to boost job performance. For instance, some companies introduces more appealing incentives which can attract its workers to work more efficiently in other to boost their income rate. Additionally, due to personal fulfillment and a sense of accomplishment, many people out work themselves to achieve that goal and meet their expectations. However, working without having personal time for leisure moments has its disadvantages such as, neglect of personal relationships and social life. Parents sometimes do not have time for their children or family members due to the rate at which they spend their time in their workplaces. Furthermore, spending much hours during job activities leads to burnout which further contributes to physical and mental breakdown.Employees become stressed and frustrated when they don't have enough breaks for resting and bad for one's health. Therefore, there has been some initiatives by employers to give their workers some days off for holidays to help improve their mental wellbeing. To summarize, working for hours without giving breaks for leisure activities has it's pros but this leads to mental and physical decline and people tend to neglect their own families and needs. It will be advisable to strike a balance between working and protecting our family and mental health.