Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

It is argued that some people think that university students should study whatever they like even if these subjects are not related to their future professions while others believe that university students only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful for their future careers. To begin with, there are a group of people who think that pupils should study subjects which are necessary in the future. They might think that studying many subjects is a waste of time and effort. The reason is that if they choose subjects that they like but are not useful for their future careers, It will be a waste of time and they might regret it in the future. In addition, if students study only one subject, they can concentrate on their main subjects. On the other hand, there are several people who assume university pupils should be able to choose the subjects that they like. I think students have a chance to choose their lessons. If they choose to study subjects which are not their favorites, It might be diff to learn. Because many students tend not to like it. To sum up, however, both have their own advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, pupils should only be allowed to study subjects that will be important for their future life.