In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

The developments in medical science have led to the creation of drugs that are widely used by various individuals and sportspersons are one of them. Using such substances can cause serious health as well as career problems for them. This practice should be prevented, which can be done through collective actions of the officials and folks. The negative impacts of doping can be firstly seen on their mental and physical well-being. Abuse of performance enhancement drugs is linked to major health ailments. For example; in many cases with the use of extra dose, it can cause death to the athletes. Moreover; serious implications can be seen on career as well. The players can not play with the feeling of sportsmanship. For example; they play the game with unhealthy mind and body and can cause harm to other players. As a result, they have to face serious consequences like temporary and permanent ban from the sports. One of the plausible solutions of this is that the government should make it mandatory that such type of substances are not easily accessible. For example; the officials ought to ban the entry of medical drugs within their territory. Therefore, the institutions who are selling such stuff cannot buy from anywhere. Besides that, regular testing of the athletes should be promoted. So that, from the fear of getting tested they will not use drugs. Apart from that, players from school to international levels should be awared awarded about serious results of such materials through campaigns. To conclude, the regular use of doping in games is a worrying trend that may affect the career and health of the users. To tackle with this problem, a greater level of efforts are needed to prevent fairness of sporting events. As for competitors themselves, they should be aware of the negative impacts of using these substances.