Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some graduates argue that learning more subjects than their main courses is important to them, although others believe they are suppose to pay all attention to get a certificate. I think fighting for a qualification means a lot, but university students should be encouraged to study other subjects in addition to their main subjects. There are some university students thinking they need to learn additional subjects, because this can help them consider things comprehensively and then enable them to cope with complex problems in daily life. Problems we want to solve in daily life are always complex and it is difficult to resolve them with knowledge what comes from only an area. Studying variety of subjects allows students to be rich of knowledge in many domains, which makes solving difficult problems easier for them. For instance, students may need knowledge from engineering and physics to repair their electrical system. However, other graduates feel that getting a qualification is more important for them. in this way, they can do well in their major and have something to show how good they are, which allows them to be more possible to find a job. Nowadays it is more and more difficult for students to find a good job after graduating. A certificate can prove their ability and make an impression on companies. this will lead to a higher likelihood getting a job. For example, a student been major in law who pass the LLM is more probable to get a job than the one who do not have this qualification. In my opinion, studying other subjexts in addition to major subjects is more essential to students because this can be a cause of satisfying the require of world. At present, the world ask for the people who have knowledge in different area to sovle diffivult problems. For instance, Google wants its employees konwing things about computer and management. So if students learn more subjects, they can habe knowledge both from their major and other majors, which enables them to satisfy their potential employers and be successful in the future. To sum up, some may believe having a certification is more essential to them, but i think student should study additional subjects as many as the can.