Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

As the fundamental aspects of education which are literacy and numeracy have declined recently, there is a main factor, which has deleterious impacts on those areas, globalization and the influence of technology, hence, using technology effectively can act as a way which help solve the problem. As the world keeps developing, the integration of technologies into educational standards has been used widely in a way that negatively impacts the traditional methods of teaching and learning. Universities and high schools, currently, require students to be equipped high technology in order to do homework, or practice. For instance, Cyril Jackson Senior Campus, my current high school, often give students assignments that must be done on PowerPoint, Word or Excel. As a result, this might be difficult for underprivileged students to complete those tasks, hence, leading to bad marks in certain subjects. Letting technologies integrate into the educational standards ineffectively, as a result, directly damages the process of the study of students There is a solution which partly solves the problem that using technologies effectively. As we are living in modernity, a whole new generation, it is hard to balance between technologies and traditional ways of teaching. Some typical examples of the balanced using technologies are that instead of presenting or analysing data on PowerPoint or Word, schools and universities could allow students to finish their tasks by creating handmade - posters or paper worksheets. By using these methods, students who are unable to afford expensive high technologies can fully enrol and access into lessons and assignments. To sum up, globalization and the influence of technology are damaging to fundamental educational standards, by using way of balancing between modernity and traditional ways of teaching can ease the damage caused by it