In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the age of capitalism and large business investments, it is almost certain that you can see advertisement of product with the the label of new and companies cannot be blamed. It is shown that this marketing strategy is very successful even though, it might not be usefull in long term development. In the market of fast pace and mass produce products, in which consumers have too much options to chose Change the form of the verb choose show examples from will cause the number of loyal buyers of a brand or a company to decrease to almost zero. In this situation companies want to gather the most amount of customers rather than sticking into few loyal ones. Like adding famous personalities and celebrities to advertise in order to get the attention of a certain group. Even though this type of advertising are often just for grabbing attention and are often considerd as bad publicity, but sometimes, this is not the case. For example, in the early age of smart phones, Nokia – a famous mobile brand – failed to compete in the market of once loyal Nokia users because other competitors grabbed the attention of users way before Nokia could. But as time has shown this type of advertisement are mostly is used to get short term benfit benefits. Like the companies that once took down the famous nokia, are now nowhere to be seen. All in all, advertisment can’t be labeled as positive or negative, they only can be messured by how much they gather crowd and rigthfully this type of advertisement are pretty successful at grabbing attention.