There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over should the government give access to university education free for all students no matter what financial background they have? I don't partially uphold this idea.

Without a shadow of a doubt, the government should not pay for it all because the budget is not enough because it also has to pay for many other aspects. Unlike the common belief that free education may elevate workforces’ quality, factually, it may cause career-related problems. Because everyone will have a university degree, the job market becomes intensely competitive. The unemployment rate is ever-increasing. Nowadays, big companies like BIG 4, KPMG, Deloitte and EY are recruiting employees based on degrees from prestigious universities. If everyone has the same university degree, there will be no advantage over candidates, making it difficult for candidates to express themselves to get the job and position they want. Thus, the government budget is not enough to pay free for university education. Not only that, learners are not responsible for learning. If the government pays them all, those who drop out of school and slothful also benefit from it. This will cause unfairness to responsible citizens. So the government should let people pay for their own education because studying will raise awareness and be more responsible for learning. For example, when going to college, parents are responsible for paying for their children's education and their children will be more responsible in studying to match the amount of money spent. Hence, the government should let people pay for their education. In conclusion, the government should not fully pay for university education for all students regardless of their conditions.