The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, there is a dangerous trend to overconsumption that tend to harmfuly harmful affect the ecosystem. The production of consumer goods is getting cheaper and at the time faster due to the development of industrial technologies. Society needs to understand and take responsability for a catastrophic consequencis consequence of their overconsumption. The technologies development goes faster than it ever was, therefore products becames cheaper, and for customer it is more profitable to purchase a new one rather than repair old. For instance, there are online market places with prices that are much smaller than in the market. Therefore, individuals are easily manipulated to purchase stuff that was not a necessity. Consequently, all those facts leads to a large amount of waste per person. However, humanity can deal with this by stopping to blindly purchase things which are not even used. Second hand shops is an example of recycling, people bring there high quality clothes that they do not need anymore, so another person can buy it for a smaller price. Moreover, society should change priorities from quantity to quality, and use things that would last longer. Instead of buying stuff that was made from questionable materials, it would be better to spend money on a goods that are more useful on a long term. In conclusion, overconsumption has a damageing affect to the nature environment, by generating enourmous amount of trash. However, situation can be changed by motivating people to purchase products that are created with a high quality and would work longer.