Some people think all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals assume that university students should pursue their interests by studying what they prefer, while others maintain that they should be forced to study majors that can give the pros in the future. For my point of view, the second idea is the best choice, reasons will be outlined. On the one hand, it suggested that if students follow what they are interested during education, there is more opportunity to become accomplished. In this regard, research findings confirm that the efficiency of students who find their field of study satisfactory is nearly twice as much as that of those who are compelled to pursue a major in higher education. Furthermore, by studying a fond subject, learners face fewer challenges, which give motivation. Thus, if they faced difficulties, they would pass them and obtain strong credentials. For example, according to NU, 80% of their participants, ready to expend about 8 hours for studying, when unappealing results are obtained. On the other hand, another group believe that the governments should enforce strict laws, as a result it bans studying in certain research areas. It means that they insist that dedicating funds as well as spending time on some fields, such as history, is a complete waste of resources and time, since they fail to improve the next generations’ standards of living. Nevertheless, I think that that it is not convincing argument. For instance, as it believed in history, is full of valuable life lessons have been passed through out of ancestors. Therefore, everybody should take full benefit of it by encouraging young people to gain in-depth knowledge in this field at universities, which can broaden researchers' horizons to explore unknown domains in the future. To sum up, in my view, individuals that obtain knowledges from universities should not be restricted to study only certain fields. Studying beloved subjects not only can boost their performance but also may open the doors to novel discoveries.