People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than on other factors. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Shopping habits are one of the most important factors on buying a products. People might want to buy a product more if they think people from the same generation are intrested in that product. I am going to disguss why I agree with this theory in this essay. Identifying buyer's need is a very important factor for sales of a item. The reason products get more attention from certain age groups is that folks get to know a new product from friends and family with close age difference. For example it is unlikely to hear about a worthy purchase from your grandparents while you don' t share the same interests. In some stages of life people can care more about what it is expected to use or buy rather than what they crave. Teenage years are some of the challenging years for anyone to don' t listen to trends and hypes, and this will cause teens to buy items they don' t really want. Despit all these examples you can sometimes find smart buyers who don' t listen to these false consumer advertismentes and only buy what they need but it is mostly a very rare trait for anyone. All in all, it isn' t surprising to see same items from purchasing list of same age groups. I am certain that some of these habits exist and very few people pay attention to damages this habits might have.