The responsibility to prevent global environmental damage is on politicians rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Intro: It is considered that politicians should be those who is responsible for solving issues related to global environment instead of regular persons. I totally agree for the next reasons. First of all, people involved into politics have more power. This is simply because, they have more resources such as money and the connection with other authority people. For instance, if a regular individual propose to install a filtration system to some factory, they need to overcome a long chain of bureaucracy to convey the value of this idea and perform this, in contrast to Donald Trump who can make a few calls and solve this task within 10 minutes. As a short result, plenty of existing problems that harm our nature could be cured on a supersonic speed, and, eventually, 10 years later we could peacefuly live in harmony with nature in a clean world. Moreover, people that make politics are well known all around the world and have millions of fans, so they can affect more people with certain ideas. The source of their popularity might be media structures that can advertise them or represent in news chronicles. For example, there is an idea to collect 1 billion of dollars to save pandas. It is easier to do that via George Baiden who can ask people using TV to donate money, in contrast to unknown citizen of Vancouver Adam who can ask the same. As a quick outcome more members of global society could be involved to participation of some certain environmental activity. Finally, we can get enormous number of highly motivated and united people to solve any problem. In conclusion, politicians poses great power to help us overcome environmetal challenge of any kind. Additionally, they can influence mass people just within 10 minutes using the television.