These days, people work in more than one job , and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and diadvantages of this ?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people can work on multiple jobs and switch careers during their course of life. This work phenomenon has its own advantages and disadvantages, which will be further elaborated in the paragraphs below. Having more than one job could be an opportunity for people to earn more and do better financially. As these days jobs are becoming more flexible, people can work at the office and do freelance project at the same time, this help people have an additional income and can better provide for their needs. With the flexibility of the jobs that we have right now, people not only can work multiple jobs but also change careers during their life. This could also be beneficial for people, because humans grow from time to time and change their interest. Therefore, changing careers could be a great opportunity for individuals to hone on their new interest and skills. However, this phenomenon can also have its own disadvantages. Since people now work multiple jobs, this could risk people to overextend themselves and fall into a cycle of burnout. For example, working on a corporate job itself already took physical and mental commitment, adding another work such as freelance projects means taking another commitment which can put a toll on the individual's physical and mental health. Another downside of this is, while people can switch careers several times during their life, this could hinder someone from being a specialist of something and make people more of generalist. While it's not necessarily a bad thing, the world needs specialists to solve many important problems and to be a specialist, one must commit to a certain career path for a long period of time. In conclusion, working on more than one job and switching careers multiple times in life has its own benefits and drawbacks. By doing these, people can have more income and realise their interest. However on the other side, if not being careful enough, people can fall into a cycle of burnout and lack expertise in their work.