An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment.Why is this the caseand what solutions are possible?

Nowadays consumer goods demand are drastically increasing, as a result, it is inversly effects the environment. This essay will delve into the possible causes and put forward some practical solutions to address this issue. First and foremost, one of the major causes of the damage of natural is the overutilization of natrual resources for the production of cosumer goods. To exemplify, it is believed that one million trees are cutting every month for the production of paper around the globe. Besides, with the invent of information technology, usage of low quality electronic devices are increased, as a result, immense amount of e-waste are generated which is detrimental for the nature. Moreover, private transport vehicle production demand at the peak due to the population surge, as a result, carbon emission on the increase more than ever before. Nevertheless, although increasing production of the consumer products are detrimental for the environment, there are some feasible solution to address this issue to a great extend. Firstly, promoting paper less documents and books is a practical solution to save trees. To illustrate, usage of electronic invoices are significantly decline the paper consumption in many business organisations. Secondly, electronic devices production should be controlled by the government by implementing strict regulations. Long lasting electronic products should be promtoed and low quality e-devices should be banned. By doing this e-waste can be significantly reduced. In conclusion, overutilization of natural resources for production of consumer goods and e-waste can be negatively effect the natural balance. Promotion of long lasting robustic quality electronic devices would be a practical solution to address this issue.