Today, some food travels thousands of miles from farms to consumers. Some people think that it would be better to our environment and economy if people only eat locally produced food. To what extent do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Food delivery is a hotly debated topic that divides opinion. Some people think it is better for people to eat only regional manufactured food. In my opinion, despite the convenience it brings, people should not only eat local food. On the one hand, it is admitted that if local people can make the products by themselves, they can save not only money but also a clean environment. Instead of transporting the food on a long road, people can consume the food instantly, this ensures the food quality in a good way. Furthermore, if people don't use vehicles, they can save fuel and this leads to our environment being more friendly. However, it causes many drawbacks such as people not having adequate nutrients because there are some foods just only has in certain areas. Cow milk is an example, it only had in highlands mountains, and people can not use that milk anywhere if not imported from other regions. People lose the balance of nutrients because the food they put into their bodies is not varied. Moreover, if we not carry out the process of exchanging foods, the labour market also decreases leading to the country's economy being in recession. In addition, environmental pollution comes from many problems, not just the process of exchanging foods. For example, the awareness of people is not good, water pollution, soil pollution global warming, etc. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages it brings, the delivery of food still has a huge impact on society, it affects human health a lot, the governments should take a balance between delivering food and protecting the environment