You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people consider that the main reason for developing secience is to make human's lives better, while this argument needs to be partly agreed because there is a more important target of the development of scientific area. Certainly, science is able to create perfect living conditions for people as it provides the society with high-tech devices including robots, mobile communication products and transportation vehicles which all can bring a sense of convenience to help improve the living standards. For instance, sweeping robots are likely to clean the floor instead of house owners sweeping themselves. smartphones also make it possible for people locating Change the form of the verb located show examples in different palces to have the opportunity to contact with each other. Moreover, automobiles reduce the time spending on travelling and cars without drivers can liberate human's hands and feet which means people can just enjoy the breath-taking landscape along the road during a trip. Despite this aim, however, in my opinion, the most significant aim of science is to enhance the domestic safety of a specific country. Because science can not only be positive for people's lives, but also can make differences on weapons for military use and some sophisticatied devices in other areas. For example, due to the SADE system, South Korea is able to make protection for its teritory. As well as NASA which helps the United States discover the unknown sapce. All these aspects can help countries earn international reputation and gain more safe and satble social environment. In conclusion, scientific development not only aims at improving people's lives but also provides useful materials to countries and governments.