Q. Some people think its better to have friends that have same opinion, while others belive it is good having friends who sometimes have different opinion. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Friends are one of the greatest asset to everyone. Despite being friends who have same opinion some say it is better to have friends with different opinion which will always be a never ending debate. Can anyone deny that having friends with different opinion will lead to us a new idea of looking into a problem and help us mentally for anything to come? A similar thinking friend will always be there throughout your tough times. Although like minded friends share their common thoughts in an identical manner, it does not help all the time, to cetain problems or in situations, we need to think out of the box. To illustrate, me and my friend got caught in a quarrel with a stranger on the bus stop who was having a different opnion about a series which we recently watched and we both shared the same idea about the show. In addition, at certain point of time there will not be any growth in the relationship between same minded friends, as this affects the bonding as well in a prolonged period of time. On the other hand, friends with different perception of seeing things is a must in a person's life. Infact the divergent friends does not get along well but their thought process helps in many ways to come out of a difficult circumstances. For instance, a work friend of mine had a different approach towards a sales pitch which was creative and unique than my idea. Apart from this, the discrete minded friends often help each others mentally when one person is upset about a repercussions or a loss of something or somone, they help us overcome these situaltions by supporting each other and staying positive. To conclude, friends are the backbone of one person. I strongly beleive that, having a contrast minded friend helps us to look into a problem from different perspective and boost our mentall health to stay positive.