Some people believe that hard work is vital for success, while others think that education guarantees success more than anything. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

There are a lot of factors which bring people to succeed. While some people argue that education is the main cause of success, I side with those who believe that hard work plays a vital role. Firstly, people who work hard will gain real work experience. They are exposed to know and understand how the industry works. Thus, with a wide range of experience, they can learn from experts and implement what they have learned to increase their performance. Furthermore, people with lots of experience can have a promotion to a higher career position. For instance, a junior staff, who dedicates their time to running many projects, is more likely to have a chance to become a manager in the future. The other reason why hard work is a key factor for success is because it helps people to broaden their networking. People working hard leads to have good performance, which thus makes them be assigned to many projects. As a result of that, they will meet many people from different backgrounds who not only open their perspective but also become their connection. Good networking brings many opportunities that can lead people to become successful. To conclude, hard work allows people to gain a wide variety of experiences and build beneficial networks. Although education is an important factor for success, it will be useless if people do not hard work. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that hard work is the foremost reason behind people's success stories.