The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

The ways which science must be taken advantaged of has become a topic of debate among society. While some believe the main goal should be to mak e individuals lives more convenient, others disagree, i strongly agree with the first statement, because of the fundemental reason of science creation and limited resources. Firstly, in the first place, science was created to aid human needs. There is not point to work on something that has no positive effect on our lives and it would be againtst the ideology of science creation. for example, people learned to create fire to be able to warm themselves and cook food. Secondly, resources for people are limited. Energy and fuel and workers numbers and labour and budgets are all among limited resources. These must be utilised carefully and try to not be wasted as much as possible. For instance, putting a considerable amount of money on a research like existence of Aliens which does not benefit societys life quality would not be a logical move. So i would arguethat purpose of science must be for peoples needs because of low amount of resources and reason of science creation. On the other hand, some people naivly suggest that scienses first goal does not need to be for people convenient and we should give budgets and labour to experts to work on every research as they wish. But in my opinion this belief not only has no benefit for us but actually can be harmful for society. In conclusion, I would strongly suggest that science and reaserch goals must be towards improvin human life because of the two reasons that were discussed above, limited resources and logial thinking.