Some people are making new friends by using socializing network website and Internet chat rooms. Some people say that this is a good thing. Other people say that people should make new friends by face-to-face chat. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

Friendship is one of the basic requirements of human beings. In this regard, some of them create it by exploiting the internet such as social networks and web pages and believe that it is a reasonable concept and others say that to make friends one has to meet in person. In this essay, I will explore the reasons behind this reason and discuss whether it is a positive or negative impact. To begin with, the majority of them believe that making new friends from social media and other online platforms are quite safe. A professor from Jakarta, namely Profesor Johan made a report about ''what people would choose whether socializing network website or in-person meeting. The main result shows that 80% of people tend to online media to get to know new society due to some reason such as less effort and also safety before they meet in person. Enormous threats will be affected and someone should double-check before they meet each other. However, the others (especially older people) prefer face-to-face chat. If they feel safe, they will always keep trying to meet in person. To overcome this shortcoming, the easiest way before meeting someone is due diligence by telephone call. The expression, the behaviour, and also the gesture are the top three that you would not get only by internet or website chat rooms. If someone will make close friend, face to face is the best way. Furthermore, places are crucial factors for the first time to meet people that you have to pay attention. To conclude, it seems to me that a combination of both standpoints could be the most appropriate solution. Less effort and safety are quite safe for certain people. However, it's not sufficient for particular people that will make a close friend. The combination among them is perfect way.