With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas ?

There is a school of thought advocate for the exploration of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural habitats due to the ever-increasing demand of energy sources of oil and gas. Despite these products serve numerous aspect of human life, they also cause environment damge, I believe that the advantages do not outweigh the drawbacks. On one hand, exploring more gas and oil resources is found several benifits such as a industrial revolution and tackle various fanancial and employment issues. Firstly, gas and oil industry necessitates a large amount of labour to explore the resources. Thus, it will provide a variety opportunities to work for unemployed individuals. Secondly, new abundant resources bring economical value for the nations which own these resources to export broadly. In addition, resident of nation's resource are served these resources with afordable cost. On the other hand, new gasoline and oil resources exploitation also encounter various downsides. Firstly, human exploit the natural resources obviously damage environment such as deforestation and result in the destruction of habitats and the lost of biodiversity. Moreover, deforestation contribute to the loss of habitats, threatening many plant and animal species. In addition, according to recent reports, discovering and exploiting resoures exacerbate climate change problems, especially the green house effect. Lastly, gas and oil resousces are limited resources so overwhelming exploitation can threaten or even harm ecoloy of the earth. With all of the aforementioned theses and explanations, the conclusion is self-evident. I believe that broadening the exploration of additional gas and oil resources has some strengths, however the drawbacks are far more detrimental.