Robots and artificial intelligent are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

Robots and artificial intelligence, or AI, are being applied as an alternative to human employees in the workplace. This method is used to satisfy the increasing demand of global industry and it can trigger large-scale unemployment as well as the high risk of insecurity. To begin with, it is undeniable that the worldwide industry is growing rapidly over the years. The leaders of the firm corporations want to earn as much profit as possible and the best way is upgrade the quality and efficiency of their workers. Unfortunately, hiring new and competent employees will waste a lot of time and they can not force their workers to 24/7. Meanwhile, applying robots and computer programs can save a significant amount of time and money and these employees can work tirelessly, quickly and more effectively than their human counterparts. For these reasons, big companies around the world are likely to hire robots and artificial intelligence in order to boost their revenue as well as providing them a stable status within the global field. On the other hand, however, it should be recognised that these methods can increase the discrimination among the societies and also the risk of being attacked. Replacing human workers with robotic ones will lead to large-scale unemployment, nobody has a job which means that they can not earn money for their daily activities. This predicament will create an extremely unfair society where the rich are living a happy life and the poor are dying on the streets. It is also be considered that even though the work of computers is visually good but it contains a lot of mistakes and these workers are vulnerable to hackers. Consequently, corporations still human employees for management and security. In conclusion, human workers are slow but clever and robotic workers are effective but fragile to attacks. This writer believes that they have to cooperate with each other so that the workplace is financially safe and secured.