Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replsce humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

In the workplace, machines and AI are being developed to take people's job due to their fast and quality work. This writer believes that this will negatively impact the society as they dominate the labor market and the market share, reduce job opportunities and make young people less ambitious. The most considerable point is that robots and program would lead to unemployment. Since there are less jobs to do and they might require high technique, many people would have no income and become homeless. Eventually, the gap between the rich and the poor increase and cause global disaster such as famine. For example, after applied AI workers, about 50000 Google employees was fired and contributed up to 17% to the global unemployment rate in 2022. Another consideration that must be point out is that it could make young generation become inactive and less competitive. Because of the replacement, young people have nothing left to do which will make them lazy. That would end up in slower global improvement and a less promising future. For instance, in the USA, about 78% of children suffered from obesity is come from families with technological advantages. In conclusion, robot and artificial intelligence with their productive working attitude can replace humans for better sales but this could also lead to unemployment and lazy young generation which would badly damage the community. Nevertheless, those factors could decrease the world developing speed and push a large number of people to hunger and poverty that may result in society’s corruption.