Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative inpact on society?

With the proliferation of technology, some jobs are being worked out by artificial intelligence to reduce mistakes and life-threatening injuries for workers. This writer contends that the advent of AI is a merit as it promotes mass production and the workforce quality. The key reasons for the arrival of automation are its precision and safety. In fact, thanks to the incessant development in miniaturisation, there are robots that can perform some kinds of bone and brain surgeries with submilimeter accuracy, which is far more precise than what a professional surgeon can achieve with his hand alone. Moreover, using robot arms to carry out laborious tasks saves blue collar workers from dangers since they no longer need to, for instance, expose to toxic fumes and chemicals in factories. Artificial intelligence is the right-arm man of human and it has ushered in an era where machines dominate in manufacturing. This paves the way for machinalisation that allows producing in great quantities with up-to-standard commodities. Not only does it exert a positive impact on the product quality but it also encourage labourers to be competent in managing and functioning robots. As a result, the number of skilled workers will increase which affect the national economy possitively. Therefore, workers need to learn to catch up with such an innovation. In conclusion, machineries boosting work productivity and saving workers from risks are the reasons for the roaring number of robots in factories. Additionally, it promotes higher level workforce.