(VMN)Robots and artificial intelligent are being developed to replace human in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

Robots and A.I. am considered as an alternative for humans at work. The writer believes that this is thanks to the ability to work effortlessly for better outcomes of robots. However, this replacement may adversely affect humans in terms of employment. It is acknowledged that automatic machines are able to do the work effectively 24/7. Their durable engines and synchronization as a whole system lead them to have enhanced speed of production, giving acceptable results within a short period of time. Hence, if they are applied to the workplace, it will improve the working quality, as well as reduce the amount of money spent on a salary, which causes the financial difficulties. However, once A.I. with robots are replaced by human beings, there will be a great strain on people finding jobs. This primarily results in employment when the requirement to be employed is getting more demanding and harder, while the number of workers is limited gradually, causing more competition in the workplace. A survey in English just last year showed that there was nearly 80% of total companies started using artificial intelligence in customer services, while automatic systems had been applied in 70% of factories, ending up putting more pressure on white-collar and blue-collar workers higher risk of being unemployed. All in all, the replacement of artificial intelligence and robots is due to their efficiency in giving more satisfying products than humans do, with the chance of saving a certain amount of money. Still, this has an extreme effect on unemployment and those having just graduated college to get affordable occupations without much stress.