Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on soiety?

Nowadays, humans are being replaced in the workplace by robots and artificial intelligence. This status is happening because of the development of technology. In my opinion, this will have a negative impact on society. It can be seen that the life of humans is becoming more modern day by day. It comes from the development of technology which is creating robots and artificial intelligence and continues to improve them. There are two main reasons that they can replace humans in the workplace. Firstly, the cost which managers must pay for buying and using robots or artificial intelligence is cheaper than the cost they must pay for workers. Secondly, they can work more effectively than humans. Because they can do many things faster and more exactly than humans without stopping and tired. For example, in the workplace of Alibaba, they use robots to replace people because those robots are more effective. From my perspective, developing machines can be positive for society. The first and foremost reason is that it can reduce the risk of accidents in working. Take sweeping the window at a high altitude as a prime example, people tend to be afraid of heights which can cause accidents by falling off from a high height. As a result, people can replace robots with humans to do dangerous job. In conclusion, technology and infrastructure in the world have upgraded so people are motivated to develop robot and infrastructure. This can effect society positively as they reduce the risk in accidents and heightens the quality of products.