Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t. Discuss both these points of views and give your own opinion.

One of the issues currently being discussed is that many sportsmen are example for imitation for the younger generation. From my perspective, it's hard not to admit that sport is indeed an important part of many people's lives. However, there is no one opinion whether athletes set a good example or not. On the one hand, it is agreed that athletes have had an influence to new generations in a good way. Firstly, many people agree that sports are part of healthy lifestyle, which leads to discipline, motivation, and inner peace. Furthermore, idols of many people will say that sport is also a springboard to a successful life and self-realization. For example, the now famous footballer Kylian Mbappe, has been setting himself an example of Cristiano Ronaldo since childhood. Thanks to the good example of the idol, he is now playing in one of the best clubs in the world, and played on the same field with legendary football players. As a result, this leads to the fact that following your sports idols is not so bad. On the other hand, I believe as there many numbers of good examples just as many bad examples. In fact, sports take a lot of time, working on your body and improving your health is a long process and takes a lot of time. Furthermore, Constant stress and loss of strength leads to the disappearance of interest in sports, psychological burnout. Some people think that sports are traumatic, professional boxers, football players and others periodically get injuries of varying severity. And this is not only at competitions: during training, morning jogging, and so on. For example, Exactly eight years ago, the talented Puerto Rican Pritchard Colon had a scandalous duel against the American Terrell Williams, after which he fell into a coma and has remained bedridden since that moment. Consequently, many parents, drawing from this example, are reluctant to enroll their children in sports activities. In conclusion, considering all that has been discussed, I cannot agree that athletes in our time have a negative impact on our generation. Young people derive significant motivation from them. It is crucial to remember not to become obsessed and fanatical, and to bear in mind that the primary goal of sports is to maintain a healthy body and mind.