Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

There is no doubt that these days people tend to enter subjects like business as well as engineering The question is; why students nowadays are not choosing subjects related to science? what are the reasons and the effects on society? According to the causes of this problem students have a Wrong assumption the reason given I support this claim indivaduals usually think that science is too hard to learn furthermore it required intelligent people to study it, for example chemistry major at Qassim university is one of fewer majors that female don't like. on the other hand appeared to us effect thus of the causes we that have written about it before, moreover from my point of view this generation our discoveries decline that cause of following issues, one example is engineering subjects need science to develop, Ac system is clear example, chemicals related to electrical batteries power, so that negative effecting on other majors make it a difficult to progress. In conclusion, although decreasing the number of individuals who is enter science, people still attract some students who loves it, therefore I believe that we should Keep progressing that is why world need scientists.