There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the topic of removing non-academic subjects is a discussing Point. It is the opinion of the writer that student had better Study both traditional and non-academic subjects on the grounds of avoiding the pressure and ensuring physical health. It is essential to understand that studying non-academic subjects is another way to get out of the pressure of the traditional subjects. This is due to the fact that Academic subjects namely Math, Chemistry and Physic are highly demand critical and logical thinking which are a burden for your brain. Besides, these subjects also require a certain savvy and discretion in doing homework. As a result, these Academic subjects will become an obstacle in the study momentum especially for students who are not good at brainstorming leading to stress and boredom when studying these subjects for a long-term goal. Take Findland as a relevant example where the government concentrates on vocational subjects rather than Academic subjects in order to improve cognitive and practical skills. Another Factor is the enhancement of physical Health when studying non-academic subjects. An explanation for this can be found in the form of physical Education provides a certain amount of time to take part in outside activities, burn calories along with promote absortion abortion and metabolization in your body resulting in a robust body. However, learning academic subjects force students to sit on the chair constantly prompting to a sedentary lifestyle and gradually become a couch potato. As a consequence, sitting for a long time can render illnesses such as obesity and anus-related illnesses. Therefore, government should consider whether non-academic subjects should be banned or not due to the physical Health of students. Taking all Point into account, the physical health and pressure are two main elements that epitomize not removing vocational subjects. Thus, government should not ban these non-academic subjects.