Some people believe that children should learn languages which is more important, while others think that studying science at school is important. Discuss both side.

There has been discussion revolving around whether children should concentrate more on learning foreign languages or science-based subjects. This essay will delve into both perspectives, along with my own viewpoint. On one hand, learning a language is essential because almost all social sectors require this skill. In today’s modern society, more and more children have realized that learning languages is key to their successful careers. Consequently, the number of training courses focusing on teaching languages is increasing. For example, in Mongolia, recent data shows that over one thousand companies are engaged in linguistic businesses. On the other hand, gaining knowledge in science is fundamental to education because it can develop children’s cognitive skills, which are extremely useful in daily life. Without science knowledge, it is difficult to imagine creating a well-developed society as it nurtures analytical and critical thinkers. Not only do skillful engineers emerge from this knowledge, but also social advocates. For example, the famous scientist Darwin was a social influencer for human rights while exploring natural science. In conclusion, while learning languages can secure children’s future career pathways, exploring science-based subjects is equally important as it also benefits their brain development.