Many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, most of the schools and teaching institutions use paper based exams to qualify the learning capacity and intelligence of the students. Therefore, this method brings a especial concern regardinf the efficacy and reliability of the examinations to assess students ' capabilities. I would like to start my argument by writing about the importance of the examminations examination. People who are in favour of this method believe that, after teaching each subject, pupils should be assessed to determine how effective was the course and how much students learn from the subject. They claim that paper based tests are the best way because, all the students will be examined in a same and fair condition. Moreover, high quality exams are consist of different types of questions such as multiple choices and essay tasks that give test-takers almost enough information about each individual student. On the contrary, people who oppose this kind of assessment argue that, students have different intellectual capacities and they should not be judged merely by taking paper exams. For instance, some of the students perform much better on group tasks, some have the ability to manage a team, and, some have better research skills. Thus, another types of evaluation techniques should also be considered. For example, group projects to determin teamwork ability or writing an essay to measure independand learning. To summarize, based of what is mentioned above, the role of the formal pen and paper exams to assess students learning is undeniable. But, in addition to that, other forms of evaluations should be applied.