Many city centers these days have traffic flow problems, causing congestion and pollution. One solution is to build fast ring roads on the outskirts of a city, taking traffic away from the centre. While this is helpful in some ways, it also causes new problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that problem with traffic jams in the city centers should be solved by developing fast ring roads industry in the suburbs. This essay totally disagrees with this statement. Personally, I believe that ring roads are not only the main sourse of continuous noise and air pollution, in addition, it is a serious problem for the lifestyle of pedestrians and cyclists of that area. At first, building of this type of roads systems are more often provided by cutting down the forests and destroying environmentally significant landscapes. Such areas produce a major amount of oxygen and are crucial for the health of local residents. Furthermore, the ability to travel faster by private car discourages people from using the public transport, which causes far less air pollution by transporting more people by one bus or tram. In addition, existence of ring roads has a negative impact to pedestrians and cyclists. For example, when we had travelling to Dubai city with my immediate family last year, instead of walking down the streets, we had to get a taxi even for a tiny distance because of ring road system, which we were not able to cross. Such road systems made local people, who prefer walking or cycling, to choose between make Change the form of the verb making show examples a long detour to cross the road or travel by car. In conclusion, despite constructing the fast ring roads could be helpful for avoiding traffic congestion, it has been increasingly noticed, that it would have a significantly negative impact to pollution and people ’s life in the suburbs.