In modern times young adults spending more time with their friends and less time with family. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In this day and age, most of the youth tend to allocate most of their time to their friends rather than their families. This phenomenon could be attributed to both generation gap and cutting-edge technology, which would not smooth out only by parenteral restrictions. According to my point of view, the most important reasons why youngesters do prefer their friends instead of their families, is the generation gap between them and their parents. Unfortunately, parents do not feel the nessecity to over come this, which is why it is getting worse as time goes on. The second most important reason is that the youth tend to be technophiles, whereas the aged seems to be technophobes, which is an aggrevating factor for the generation gap. For example, most parents are not able to use online platforms. There are some measures that could be taken to overcome this problem. For instance, parents should start to socialise with their children as much as they can, and make progress in all fields necessary to overcome the problem of generatin generating gap. Taking the example of technology, parents should start to learn how to use up-to-the-minute technology gadgets, and even learn computer coding, as well. In conclusion, there are various factors which endangers relations in families and the two most important of which are generation gap and technology. which could be solved if all family members took appropriate solutions such as spending more time together through innovative methodes and not being affraid of technology and new devices.