These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career seversl times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In contemporary era, many people have the tendency to shift from one employer to another more often than before during their course of lives. It can have various upsides and downsides which will be examined further in the essay. To begin with, there are numerous positive impacts that come with changing jobs. First and foremost is the growth of an individual's skills at different jobsites. While a person changes his company, he gets opportunity to improve his expertise in his present set of talents also he could gain experience in other fields as well. For example, the current employers generally never tend to change responsibilities of employees because they do not want to lose a stable employee but at a new workplace the employer tests the employee at different positions to know their adroitness. Nextly, the people who change their workplaces frequently are able to negotiate their salary better than their present employer. For instance, the present employers only raise salary to a certain limited extent but the new employer offers better income offers due to past achievements of the jobseeker. On the contrary, there are some shortcomings of this trend. First problem arise when a person is not able to concentrate in one field of interest and constant changing of roles at varied organizations cause a lack of focus. Consequently, it leads to less pay raise by employer and chances to rise to higher positions become meager. Thus, new careers may not allow an individual to built Change the form of the verb build show examples an expertise the field. Finally, another reason ascribing to the negative side is the inability to maintain connections within the same career when a person can have an opportunity to create relations in the long run. While a person shifts from one job to another he cannot make strong relations with his colleagues and boss because many employers prefer long term retention of human resources. Thus, they do not pay attention to employees who take interest for short term period. Even they will not readily train an employee properly before a probabtion period of six months or even a year. Thus, a person could miss certain great options of training which only long term and patient players achieve in their fields. To conclude, there are plethora of positives and negatives of continuous change of employers. Although, an individual may better negotiate his pay and new workplace alongwith chances of learning new skills are provided but some employers may identify short terms players and may never consider them for their job or even some people may not be able to gain expertise in their career.