In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

The payment methods have been developing to lessen banknotes payment. In my opinion, this might affect people in daily life because paper money will be replaced by cards or online process. Furthermore, some people will be unsatisfied because of hard method and paying heavy taxes. Nowadays, some countries use card or phone payments instead of cash since the internet access is usually widely available. Firstly, some governments require reducing the costs of producing banknotes. This is the reason why the governments encourage commercial banks to adopt cashless systems such as online platforms or card payments. Moreover, governments are able to examine the income of the population from bank accounts. As a result, the government can gain more tax income of tax from this process. On the other hand, the elderly generation who lack access to technology do not understand how to use cashless payments. Additionally, underdeveloped countries have populations who are unbanked or underbanked, such as Thailand, Laos, and Myanmar. Furthermore, tax avoidance decreases when people have to use the cashless system due to government examination of bank accounts. For example, bank account books are being replaced by mobile banking applications or bank websites, and instead of paying with banknotes, people will pay with cards or mobile phones. In conclusion, cashless payment is already present in some countries, and this trend is expected to increase dramatically in the future. Online platforms and card payments are replacing paper money with government support. However, the majority of people in underdeveloped countries do not have access to convenient payment methods.