Mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries and shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a conflicting view among people for the average age of drinking. Several believe that it ought to be above the current set age which is 21 years, whilst others think that it should be up to an individual and age shouldn’t be the deciding factor. This essay will discuss the reasons for both views, which are the impact of drinking on one’s career and health and lack of self-discipline in many youngsters. The current set age for drinking alcohol is 21 years, which is very important duration of time to build the career. Actions taken during this age contribute a lot towards building the successful career. And alcohol or any sort of addictive substance interrupts a lot in focusing on something that requires continuous hard work and self-discipline. It is therefore agreed that alcohol consumption should be legalized for the age of people above 25 years. This is due to the fact that most of the individuals have completed the initial hard work required for building successful career by this age. However, others contend against this view point and argue that individuals should have the right to decide when they should start drinking, and age shouldn’t be given the preference while making that decision. Moreover, they also advocate that people are rational and, they can decide what is good for them. On the contrary, as per the survey conducted by the Harvard Research Center, only 20% of the youngsters actually put efforts to avoid things that give them temporary gratification despite knowing their future ramifications. In conclusion, drinking age should be above the current set age of 21 years because steps taken towards the future career goal are paramount for success, and alcohol prevents youngsters from putting required hard work for the same. Additionally, not all the people are disciplined enough to abstain themselves from addictive substances despite knowing their harmful effects.