In same cities, governments have tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they impose tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

The governments of different nations are trying to minimize traffic in some cities by applying certain strategies such as taxation during busy hours. I reckon that other methods should be formulated to avoid traffic but tariffs can cause burden on an individual's budget and this is a negative development. To begin with, we are living in the era of an exorbitantly high inflation and an ordinary man cannot afford such kind of extra remittances to pay to the government. However, authorities are creating newer kind of taxes to reduce the high influx of the vehicles on the road. This situation is creating a struggle between the powerful entities and the general public. The regulatory bodies must consult the masses before considering these types of rules. Apparently, public will never accept these extra payments to the government which could overwhelm their pocket. Every individual think that they deserve to travel on road during any hour whether it is rush hour or not, because they have to go to office, school and many more places. Moreover, the taxation could also waste the state resources in a wrong way which could be utilized in numerous useful manners. For instance, they have to hire new individuals to collect penalty and also they could not control the corruption that may result from such measures. Apart from this, it hinders the movement of public on the road, which they deserve to move freely on the road, for which they paid income tax. It could turn a democratic society into totalitarian society. To conclude, these rules should be avoided by the government because it has the potential to disrupt financial statements of commom households. Additionally, it reduces their freedom to travel and causes the society to become more authoritarian than democratic. Thus, I reaffirm that imposing too many charges on public can cause negative consequences.